|
Written by Jason Kendall
|
|
Thursday, 10 April 2008 15:18 |
I seem to keep getting this email from Google:
From:
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Subject:
Please submit your payment information
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear AdWords Customer,
Your ads have stopped running because we were unable to process your billing information.
To activate your account and start running your ads, enter your billing information.
In order to activate your account and start running your ads, enter your billing information.
Pease sign into your account at http://adwords.google.com/select/login, and update
your billing information.
Once your account is reactivated and your billing information has been processed,
any your ads and campaigns can begin running immediately on Google.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Google-AdWords Team
Funny thing is - I don't have any ads on google! When I click on the link it takes me to the legit google adwords website, but none of my gaccount user/pass work - I tried the email address that the email was sent too and what I figured the password would be, and I find out I have a AdSense account under this email, but no AdWords!
Weird!
/me moves email to /dev/null
|
|
Written by Jason Kendall
|
|
Thursday, 10 April 2008 14:59 |
So - I was asked by my good friend Marcel (of Linux Journal's "Cooking with Linux") to write a blog post about Joomla!. So - After a few days/weeks of working on it, i've posted it on his cooking with linux website. You can find it here: http://www.cookingwithlinux.com/node/81
Please feel free to comment on the article - but place nice with the drupal website ;)
|
|
Written by Jason Kendall
|
|
Thursday, 10 April 2008 14:24 |
I've been noticing an ever increasing amount of "An internal server error occurred. Please try again later." on my websites - usually related to me doing something like posting an image, or checking my web mail. At first I thought it was related to my apache/php server - turns out, I forgot I have a front end proxy to filter out some crap stuff. I'd post a diagram on how I'm setup, but I can't upload pictures :)
So - from the internet -> proxy -> back end web servers (Yes, I know there is an 's' on the end of that) I'll update the post with details of my repair as I figure this out - I can't access my network from work so it'll have to wait till tonight.
For those of you who would like this - the my front end proxy is: Pound
UPDATE:
So there seems to be new versions - one thing in the new version is the ability to set the timeout value - basicly, pound was waiting for 15 seconds then dies waiting for a response from the backend servers - some scripts were taking a little while to respond causing the proxy to die - building the new version and testing it out.
|
|
Written by Jason Kendall
|
|
Sunday, 06 April 2008 21:37 |
Ok - so as some of you know, I'm a Joomla! developer.
As part of my job, I have to goto our tracker to lookup and/or mark details on bugs. It's a bit of a pain to:
- Goto joomlacode.org
- Login
- Goto the Joomla Tracker
- Find the bug to work on
- Read bug
I was hoping to find a faster way. IE comes to the rescue - well, sorta. I remember adding a PHP tag to IE so long ago that allowed me to do php searches against the php.org site faster. I wondered if I could do the same, in FF against J!Code?
Steps:
- Click on Bookmarks
- Hover over Quick Searches
- Right click on any of the items
- Select 'New Bookmark'
- Type in a name for the book mark
- Location will be: http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla/tracker/?action=TrackerItemEdit&tracker_item_id=%s
- Create a keyword (I used jcode)
Now, in my URL (ALT-D) i just type 'jcode trackerid' and I'm off to the races!
Of course, you can use this trick for any site/project - but this was what I wanted it for.
Enjoy!
|
|
Written by Jason Kendall
|
|
Thursday, 27 March 2008 20:05 |
I got an interesting email from a client today - seems all the email inbound and outbound is spam?
Turns out, we have orbd.org as one of our RBL list providers, and in a quick google, they stopped their service in 2006. Thus, it seems the new owners of the domain is returning codes to block all RBL requests.
I'd suggest everyone check their provider list and make sure orbd isn't one of them.
Cheers.
See: http://it.slashdot.org/article.pl?sid=06/12/18/154259&from=rss http://isc.sans.org/diary.html?storyid=4198&rss
|
|
|
|
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
|
|
Page 8 of 14 |